Events

My events include training courses, Twitter chats, keynote speeches and live Q&A sessions for patrons. Obviously, with the pandemic still ongoing my events are somewhat limited in number and mostly online. However, I’m hoping to do more events in person as the situation improves and will keep this page updated.

(Please note that the bi-monthly Q&A events are for patrons only; to participate, you will need to support my work through Patreon for $10/month or more.)

All times shown are in UK timezone (i.e. GMT/BST).

OCTOBER 2021

Monday 25 October – Creative, Independent, Ethical Research. Clinic as part of the NCRM and Methods@Manchester Research Methods e-Festival.

Tuesday 26 October – Writing as a Method Of and For Research. In conversation with Nicole Brown as part of the NCRM and Methods@Manchester Research Methods e-Festival.

NOVEMBER 2021

Wednesday 3 November – Creative and Productive Thesis Writing course for Birmingham City University 9am–5pm.

Tuesday 9 and Wednesday 10 November – Creative Research Methods course for National Centre for Research Methods 9.30am–1pm both days. Details here. Sorry, no spaces left.

Tuesday 16 November – Twitter chat on #CRMethodsChat with co-host Jonathan O’Donnell (https://twitter.com/researchwhisper and https://researchwhisperer.org/author/jod999/) on Funding for Creative Research. 7am–8am.

DECEMBER 2021

Tuesday 7 December – Twitter chat on #CRMethodsChat with co-host Dr Abbi Flint (https://twitter.com/DrAFlint) on Poetry in Research. 2pm-3pm.

Monday 13 December – Patreon Q&A online for patrons at $10/month or more. 10am–11am.

2022

Wednesdays 12 January to 16 February – Creative Research Methods 6-week course for National Centre for Research Methods. Details here.

Monday 17 and Tuesday 18 January – Creative Research Methods course for Liverpool John Moores University. Details TBC.

Wednesday 2 and Thursday 3 February – Creative Research Methods course for Dublin City University 10am–1.30pm on both days.

Monday 7 to Wednesday 9 February – Creative Research Methods course for White Rose Social Sciences Doctoral Training Partnership 10.30am–12.30pm on each day.

Tuesday 22 February – Creative Academic Writing course for GuildHE.

Wednesday 2 March – The Third Degree webinar on Creative Academic Writing. 12noon–1.30pm.

Thursday 24 March – Writing Intensive course for Birmingham City University.

Tuesday 5 and Wednesday 6 April – Radical Research Ethics course for National Centre for Research Methods 9am–1pm on both days.

Wednesday 25 May – The Third Degree webinar on Global Research Ethics. 12noon–1.30pm.

Wednesday 7 September – The Third Degree webinar on Finishing Your PhD. 12noon–1.30pm.

Wednesday 30 November – The Third Degree webinar on Documents as Data. 12noon–1.30pm.